

Jacqueline M. Reynolds, President Sarinia M. Feinman, President-Elect Justin A. Bayer, Vice President Lisa A. Shearman, Treasurer Seth D. Wilson, Secretary Denise S. Vicario, Executive Director

Patrick J. Kurtas Immediate Past President

100 West Airy Street

P.O. Box 268

Norristown, PA 19404-0268

Tel: 610-279-9660

Fax: 610-279-4321

Statement

The Montgomery Bar Association joins in and adopts the Pennsylvania Bar Association Judicial Administration Committee Recommendation to oppose House Bill 38 which proposes to amend Article V of the Pennsylvania Constitution to change the method by which statewide appellate court judges are selected and urges Montgomery County legislators to join in opposing this legislation.

Dated: January 21, 2021